Publications: 80 | Followers: 0

Indiana Commission for Higher Education -

Publish on Category: Birds 0

Indiana Commission for Higher Education
Overview of Function and Structure
The Indiana Commission for Higher Education is a fourteen-member public body created in 1971 to:Define the educational missions of public colleges and universitiesPlan and coordinate Indiana’s state-supported system of postsecondary educationReview budget requests from public institutions and the State Student Assistance CommissionApprove or disapprove for public institutions the establishment of new programs or expansion of campusesTheCommission is not a governing board, but a coordinating agency that works closely with Indiana’s public and independent colleges.
The Governor appoints twelve members, nine representing a Congressional District and three at-large members, to serve terms of four years. In addition, the 1990 legislature added a student and a faculty representative who are appointed by the Governor for terms of two years.The Commission also has a professional staff of eleven.
HONORABLE JON COSTAS(1st Congressional District)MR. CHRISTOPHER MURPHY(2nd Congressional District)MS. MARILYN MORAN-TOWNSEND(Secretary, 3rd Congressional District)MR. GARY LEHMAN(4th Congressional District)MR. MICHAEL SMITH(Chair, 5th Congressional District)MR. MICHAEL "JUD" FISHER, JR.(Secretary, 6th Congressional District)DENNISBLAND,ESQ.(7th Congressional District)MR. GEORGE REHNQUIST(8th Congressional District)MR. KENNETH SENDELWECK(Vice Chair, 9th Congressional District)DR. CAROL D'AMICO(At Large Member)Vacant(At Large Member)DR. GERALD BEPKO(At Large Member)CYNTHIA BAKER, ESQ. (Faculty Representative - Indiana University-Purdue University Indianapolis)MR. CLAYTON SLAUGHTER(Student Representative - IndianaUniversity- Bloomington)
Commission Members
Teresa Lubbers(Commissioner)JasonBearce(Associate Commissioner for Strategic Communications andInitiatives)CatishaCoates(SpecialProjects)JeanDugan(AdministrativeAssistant)HaleyGlover(Associate Commissioner for Policy and PlanningStudies)BernardHannon, Esq.(Senior Associate Commissioner and Chief FinancialOfficer)YevgeniyaMalyovanny(AdministrativeAssistant)RosemaryPrice(AdministrativeAssistant)KevinRussell(Manager of InformationSystems)KenSauer, PhD(Senior Associate Commissioner for Research and AcademicAffairs)JenniferSeabaugh(Manager of Information and Research)





Make amazing presentation for free
Indiana Commission for Higher Education -